Check the CULT METAL CLASSICS label website for latest news

Free Shipping on NEW CD-only orders over 150€ 

SHAKE THE FAITH - Shake The Faith CD


Price in reward points: 140

In Stock
Product Code:
Reward Points:
Record Label:
Heaven And Hell

Not yet rated Write a review



- First time ever released on CD
- Re-mastered from the best possible sources
- Includes SKAKEY JANE demo
- Full-color 12-page booklet
- Band history bio & photos
- Complete lyrics
- Limited to 500 copies worldwide

Formed in 1989 by the trio Currie Powers (drums/vocals), Todd Stevens (guitar/vocals), and Jon Weed (bass/vocals) and later recruiting frontman Andy Hogg, once SHAKE THE FAITH were a solid four-piece band they would quickly hit the hard rock club circuit. A steady stream of gigs would follow including several bookings sharing the stage with many of the larger touring acts of the time. All the while SHAKE THE FAITH was building a fair size audience in the area.

In 1990 SHAKE THE FAITH would record a 6-song demo that upon its release began to circulate quickly through the rock scene garnishing the band plenty of radio play and press.

Unfortunately, SHAKE THE FAITH would not meet the expectations of the hype surrounding them and the group split up in 1991 just as they were preparing to enter a studio to record their debut full-length album.

Shortly following the band’s split Weed and Powers would hook up with members of another local act called St. Jane; combining the names of the two bands, members Joh Weed, Currie Powers, guitarists Dave Peers and Shane Greenstreet, with vocalist Clayton Dutton would become SHAKEY JANE.

Eventually, Greenstreet would leave and be replaced by the return of Todd Stevens. Several shows would be played under the name SHAKEY JANE and release one 6-song demo would be released. Finally, in 1994 the short run of SHAKE THE FAITH and SHAKEY JANE had come to an end. Musical trends were changing and the brand of melodic rock from bands like SHAKE THE FAITH/SHAKEY JANE, Every Mother's Nightmare, Sleaze Beez, Baton Rouge and other such bands, was no longer in vogue.

Released February 5, 2019.

1. Let Her Go
2. Paisley Girl
3. Roses Are Red
4. Mr. Psycho Man
5. Sally's Ballad
6. All Night
7. SHAKEY JANE - What Does It Mean
8. SHAKEY JANE - Moon Pie
9. SHAKEY JANE - Story of Life
10. SHAKEY JANE - My Philosophy
11. SHAKEY JANE - Dear Dad
12. SHAKEY JANE - Shot to Hell


Product Details
Band Shake The Faith
Format CD
Year 2018
Packaging Type Jewel Case
Number of Discs 1

Reviews (0)

Write a review