Check the CULT METAL CLASSICS label website for latest news

Free Shipping on NEW CD-only orders over 150€ 

CEREBUS - From Beyond The Vault Door CD


Price in reward points: 140

In Stock
Product Code:
Reward Points:
Record Label:
Heaven And Hell

Not yet rated Write a review



For several years H&H Records would bring up with members of the band the idea of properly reissuing the U.S. metal classic “Too Late to Pray”. However, nothing ever seemed to come of it. Sometime back in 2016, the label began to look back into the possibility of such a project with more seriousness than ever before. It seemed the timing was right for such an endeavour. We never expected that it would lead to other releases and a resurrected band.

When we began the project three years ago it was revealed to us that the band were sitting on several early unreleased recordings. These recordings span the years that CEREBUS were active from the early 1980s and into the early 1990s. Many of which had never been properly archived and several are still unlabelled and still have not yet been gone through.

These recordings demonstrated a hard-working band who knew their craft and created well-structured catch heavy metal and hard rock songs with very deep hooks. Each composition honoured the band’s influences of both NWOBHM and British classic rock.

Here is a collection of just some of the recordings chosen by the band for this release. Coming from various sources, all have been cleaned up as best as possible for this collective presentation. Audio quality varies throughout but it is important to bear in mind that these recordings are old demos and rehearsal tapes that were never intended for release. We know that fans will enjoy hearing these rare recordings.

Released July 19, 2019

- 17 archived demo tracks from 84-88
- Never before released
- Tracks never heard outside of the band
- Remastered from best sources
- Full-color 12-page booklet
- Complete lyrics
- Limited to 500 worldwide

1. Long Time Comin'
2. Gone Away
3. She Burns
4. Out In The Streets
5. Never Look Back
6. Losers And Winners
7. A Cry For Help
8. Dyin' Inside
9. In The End
10. Reflections
11. Change For The Worse
12. Come Rock The Night
13. No Secret
14. We Stand Alone
15. Don't Go To Sleep
16. American Dream


Product Details
Band Cerebus
Format CD
Year 2019
Packaging Type Jewel Case
Number of Discs 1

Reviews (0)

Write a review