Check the CULT METAL CLASSICS label website for latest news

FREE SHIPPING for all orders over: 50€ (Greece) • 150(European Union) • 300€ (Rest of the World) 

TROYEN - Nightmare (Anthology Part 2 2014/2019) Vinyl 2LP


Price in reward points: 250

In Stock
Product Code:
HRR 749
Reward Points:
Record Label:
High Roller

Not yet rated Write a review

Available Options



Text from High Roller website:

All tracks remastered for vinyl by Patrick W. Engel at TEMPLE OF DISHARMONY in December 2019. Originally formed by vocalist/guitarists Steve McGuire and Nick Mannion, bassist Dave Strathearn and drummer Jeff Baddley, Troyen spilt up in 1983 with just one commercially available demo and a couple of other recorded tracks to their name. Asked by the organisers of the UK's Brofest festival in 2014 if they'd consider reforming, Baddley tracked down the original band and, at first, they agreed to get together just for one gig and one gig only; no recording or anything like that, says Baddley. Further offers from other festivals soon changed their collective minds, and although at that point Strathearn realised he couldn't commit to anything long-term so parted company with the band, Karl Altdorfer joined as the new bassist and Troyen were up-and-running once more, making their debut at Brofest 2015. Although there have been some changes along the way, the past five years have seen Troyen active both onstage and in the studio. This volume pulls together material recorded since their reformation, and includes tracks from their "Finish What You Started" album, released just before Brofest in 2015, together with material from the EPs "Storm Child" (2017) and "A New Dawn" (2019), the latter of which features the band's current and exceptionally talented line-up with guitarist Steve Haslam and bassist Mark Norley alongside original members Baddley and McGuire.

Comes with 8 page booklet.

Make sure you grab your copies, which you can order in 2 different versions:
a) Double Black vinyl (Limited to 150 copies!),
b) Double Transparent Purple vinyl (Limited to 150 copies!)

Finish What You Started - Recorded At Elusive Recording Studio, St Helens, 2014
Side A:
1. Backlash
2. Finish What You Started
3. Syrian Lady
Side B:
1. First Blood
Storm Child - EP, 2017
2. Storm Child
3. Flight Of Fantasy
4. Chealin'
Side C:
1. Dreams Never Lie
2. Future Friends
A New Dawn - EP, 2019
3. Lady Evil
Side D:
1. Don't Send Me To War
2. Nightmare
3. Syrian Lady


Product Details
Band Troyen
Format LP
Year 2020
Packaging Type LP
Number of Discs 2

Reviews (0)

Write a review